8-Bit Audio Versions Of Popular Songs By Coldplay, Led Zeppelin And More!

A collection of popular music by bands including REM, Coldplay, and Led Zeppelin, has been converted into hilarious 8-bit audio tracks.

Ever wonder how some of your favorite songs would sound reduced to the early 1980s style 8-bit arcade audio? Probably not, but SomethingAwful posted a collection of 16 remakes of popular songs synthesized using the audio system from an NES (Nintendo Entertainment System).

8-Bit Audio Songs

Here’s the list of 8-bit music tracks:

  1. REM – Losing My Religion
  2. Europe – Final Countdown
  3. Radiohead – Karma Police
  4. Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
  5. Survivor – Eye of the Tiger
  6. Led Zeppelin – Stairway to Heaven
  7. Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
  8. Led Zeppelin – Kashmir
  9. Slayer – Angel of Death
  10. David Pomeranz – Nothing’s Gonna Stop Me Now
  11. Coldplay – Yellow
  12. Rick James – Superfreak
  13. Semisonic – Closing Time
  14. (Silence)
  15. Hidden NESmix Intro
  16. Zero Wing (Opening Theme) (4×4 Remix)

Everyone Needs More 8-Bit Music In Their Life

These remakes are all great, but the 8-bit versions of Europe’s The Final Countdown and Yellow by Coldplay are hilarious. Think of the 8-bit Hits collection as a clever way to spice up your iTunes library. Everyone needs a little more 8-bit in their life anyway, right? You can download the collection of songs here.

Related Articles: