Always keep your eye on the ball. That’s the core rule of most sports and one of the most iconic quotes from the movie Caddyshack.

Is this clip from the eighth-finals of the 2010 Coupe du Trône (Maghreb Fès vs. FAR Rabat), Khalid Askri, the Moroccan goalkeeper for FAR Rabat, made an unusual mistake during a penalty shot.

 

The Mistake

After blocking a kick, Askri turns away to take a victory stroll. But while he’s not looking, the ball slowly rolls back into the goal. FAR Rabat ended up losing the match 7-6 because of the mistake. And footage of the mistake became a viral sensation on YouTube. It was a good save, but unfortunately this moment will curse Askri for the rest of his life.